Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Boot User - Max Users Logged In

 Overview

Occasionally, users may run into the issue where their ID shows logged into RMA but the user is not actually in RMA. This is normally caused by the following issues:

  • Users are not logging out of RMA properly. Instead they use the Red X in the top right corner to close RMA while windows are still open.
  • User was logged into system but not properly booted by another user.
  • While being logged into RMA, there is a server/system connection failure which forcefully boots the user out of the system.
  • Users are not logging out of RMA at the end of the day and instead, they are keeping the session open while shutting down the computer.

There are also other occasional items that could cause this issue however, you can always use the following steps to get back into the system.

Resolution
  1. In the login window, choose your user ID and input the RM customer override password:
  2. ASRS-RM2000
    1. This password works for both V7 and V8 systems.
  3. A prompt will then populate asking the user to input their RM password.
    1. The user will use the RM password assigned to their employee account.
  4. Once the password is input and you click the blue checkmark, you will get the following window.
  5. Highlight the user you would like to remove.
  6. Then click on the trash can icon to remove the user.
  7. You will then be prompted with a warning.

  8. Click "Yes" and then you will receive an additional prompt:

  9. Select "Yes" to continue.
  10. The page should refresh and you will then select "Clear Locks".

  11. Select "Ok" and then close out of the window.
  12. You will get a prompt that the login was reset.
  13. You may still see your user showing as logged in, that is fine. You will just login under that user again as usual and you will replace the session.

If you are still having issues after following the above steps, please contact Support@advantageroute.com